Beer Events ’17

Simply visiting your local beer spot can be an event in and of itself. But sometimes there are extra special events – beer release parties, tap takeovers, beerwalks, beer fests, beer weeks, beer dinners, etc. – taking place throughout San Jose and nearby.

And I love the fact that we’ve reached the point where it’s very challenging to keep track of all the special beer-related events going on in the South Bay. That said, many of the San Jose beer events – as well as those nearby – are listed below. Please contact me if Iā€™m missing any.

If you’re especially excited about an upcoming event, consider checking in with the venue beforehand to confirm that the event is a go.

Keep in mind that there are other local breweries and beer-centric establishments that host and feature ongoing events and specials, as well as a number of stores that sell good beer. (For a look back at the Beer Events ’16 list, click here.)

January 2017

  • Wed., Jan. 4, 6pm-8pm: “Cards Against Humanity Charity Night” at Santa Clara Valley Brewing. Facebook event page.
  • Thurs., Jan. 5, 6pm-11pm: “Crux Night Featuring Tough Love Barrel-Aged Stout” at Harry’s Hofbrau San Jose. Facebook event page.
  • Fri., Jan. 6, 5pm-9pm: “Big Wall Imperial Stout & Oysters!” at Strike Brewing Company. Facebook event page.
  • Tues., Jan. 10, 5pm-10pm: “Flight Night with Eight Bridges Brewing” at The Farmers Union. Facebook event page.
  • Thurs., Jan. 12, 6pm-11pm: “High Water Brewing Night” at Harry’s Hofbrau San Jose. Facebook event page.
  • Thurs., Jan. 12, 2pm: “Track 7 Brewing’s 5-Year Anniversary Party” at IBU Taproom & Bottle Shop. Facebook post.
  • Wed., Jan. 18, 4pm: Hapa’s Brewing Company Open for Business. Hapa’s website.
  • Thurs., Jan. 19, 6pm-11pm: “The Bruery” at Harry’s Hofbrau San Jose. Facebook event page.
  • Tues., Jan. 24, 6pm: “Hops & Harvest Beer Dinner Featuring Goose Island” at Bourbon Pub. Facebook page.
  • Wed., Jan. 25, 5pm: “2nd Taco & Beer Pairing Event” at Steins Beer Garden & Restaurant. Facebook event page.
  • Thurs., Jan. 26, 6pm-11pm: “2016 Abyss Tapping and Takeover” at Harry’s Hofbrau San Jose. Facebook event page.

February 2017

  • Fri., Feb. 10 – Sun., Feb. 19: 9th Annual San Francisco Beer Week. Event website. My writeup. Some select events below.
  • Sat., Feb. 11, 2pm-6pm: The Beerwalk in Downtown Sunnyvale. Eventbrite page.
  • Tues., Feb. 14, 12pm-11:30pm: “SFBW 2017 Pucker Up! Sour Fest 8.0” at Original Gravity Public House. Facebook event page.
  • Sat., Feb. 18, 1pm-5pm: 8th Annual Meet the Brewers Craft Beer Festival. Facebook event page.
  • Sun., Feb. 19, 11am-11pm: “SFBW DIPA and TIPA” at Harry’s Hofbrau San Jose. Facebook event page.

March 2017

  • Sat., March 11, 2pm-8pm: “First Annual Hop ‘N Vine Festival & Market” at the Santa Clara County Fairgrounds. Facebook event page.
  • Thurs., March 23, 6pm-9pm: The Beerwalk in Downtown San Jose. Eventbrite page.

April 2017

May 2017

  • Thurs., May 4, 6pm-9pm: The Beerwalk in Downtown Campbell – May the Fourth Beer with You. Eventbrite page.
  • Sat., May 13, 2pm-8pm: Pints for Pups 2017 at the Santa Clara County Fairgrounds. Facebook event page.

June 2017

  • Thurs., June 8, 6pm-9pm: The Sakewalk in Japantown, San Jose. Eventbrite page.

July 2017

August 2017

September 2017

October 2017

  • Sat., Oct. 28, 2pm-6pm: The Beerwalk in Downtown Willow Glen. Eventbrite page.

November 2017

December 2017